Blog Tour – One Night in Edinburgh – Nina Kaye

The opportunity arose to take part in this blog tour for an author that is new to me. So I thought I would give it a go.

Description:

One night. But how many second chances?

Heartbroken on Hogmanay, Steph wanders through the Edinburgh street party until she bumps into Jamie. He’s funny, attractive and clearly interested. In a word, he’s perfect – but she didn’t get his number. All she remembers is his lime and mango beer.  

Determined to be reunited, Steph tracks him by a milk carton style campaign, sticking a message to his favourite beer across local pubs. Although eventually reunited, Jamie is frequently uncontactable and evasive, and Steph worries she’s on the path to heartbreak once more.

There’s a fine line between being patient and being gullible, and Steph’s reaching her limit. When a chance encounter with Jamie reveals his secret, she faces an even tougher decision. Should Steph give love another chance, or was one night in Edinburgh all she and Jamie were meant to have?

A funny and emotional romance for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Beth O’Leary and Rosie Walsh.

My Thoughts:

Although Nina Kaye is a new author to me, I had a feeling that I was going to enjoy this book.

The book opens with Steph and Connor. They are at the end of their schooling. Steph is going on to further education but Connor isn’t. Fast forward several years and they are still together. It is New Year’s Eve and they have plans. Except that Connor is about to throw a spanner in the works and break up with Steph. But it makes sense why he does it. Perhaps his timing could have been better.

However Steph has a rather memorable evening and meets Jamie. But is he too good to be true. He does disappear but she finds him again. As they start a relationship, Steph’s friend Anna starts to become suspicious. Why can’t he share more about his background. Why do they never stay at his place? All will be revealed in due course.

I really enjoyed it and loved how Kaye described Edinburgh. Lovable characters too.

Author Bio:

Nina Kaye is a contemporary romance author who writes warm, witty and uplifting reads with a deeper edge. She lives in Edinburgh with her husband and much adored side-kick, James. In addition to writing, Nina enjoys swimming, gin and karaoke (preferably all enjoyed together in a sunny, seaside destination). Nina has previously published The Gin Lover’s Guide to Dating and has also been a contender for the RNA Joan Hessayson Award.

You can find Nina on her website, Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.

If you wish to purchase the book, you can do so via the following links:

For UK readers.

For US readers.