Review – A Sunrise over Bali – Sandy Barker

It gives me great pleasure to feature the fourth book in Sandy Barker’s holiday romance series. So far there has been:

One Summer in Santorini

That Night in Paris

A Sunset in Sydney

I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the books so far.

Title: A Sunrise over Bali

Author: Sandy Barker

Format: ebook

Publication Date: 17th February 2022

Description:

Home is where the heart is . . .
 
When Jaelee Tan leaves her high-flying PR job in Miami for a sabbatical in Bali, the last thing she expects is for it to become permanent. But when her boss demands the trip be cut short, Jae does the only thing she can think of and quits on the spot.
 
With two months in Bali, a new group of friends and the gorgeous scenery and beaches, Jae is determined to make the most of her new-found freedom. And when she locks eyes with hunky Scot, Alistair, Jae wonders if she’ll lose her heart to more than just a Balinese sunrise.
 
Escape to Bali in this uplifting novel full of friendship, laughter and romance, perfect for fans of Mandy Baggot, Julie Caplin and Holly Martin.

My Thoughts:

Jaelee Tan is in need of a break from her high powered job in Miami, so she takes a sabbatical to Bali. But as soon as she gets there her boss calls her up requesting that she cancel her vacation and return immediately to the States. But Jaelee is having none of it and makes the impulsive decision to quit her job and stay in Bali.

Now I have never been to Bali and it is well known as a popular tourist destination particularly for Australians. Barker does a fantastic job bringing it to life. She describes the scenery and food with precision.

There is a host of interesting characters as well all staying where Jaelee is. We meet Peta, Helena and of course; Alistair, the Hot Scot!

One thing that I have always loved about Barker’s books is the way that she describes friendships. It is not all plain sailing of course.

On her exterior, Jaelee may appear to be a tad prickly but she certainly has layers.

Loved this instalment in Barker’s travel series. It is certainly a firm favourite of mine.